top of page
Search
  • abbyortega88

On my way!


9 hour flight to Amsterdam, 3 hour overlay, and 2 hour flight to Milan.

Actually, 5 hour overlay. The first flight: miserable. I usually go to work M-F every week from 4 am-12 pm, so I figured, let me go to work Monday and Tuesday to exhaust myself for this flight. Well, I left on Tuesday at 3 pm, anticipating the chance to sleep all 9 hours, that didn’t happen. But I watched A Star is Born, Glass, and a 50 year old man playing angry birds next to me! The remaining hours I thought about everything that I’ll be doing over the next month and how this flight was a small percentage of that.

Annoyed by my delayed flight, I slept on the next flight and woke up to snow topped Alps, right on time!

Later that day we traveled from Milan to Turin, where we had dinner at Eataly!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Parma

bottom of page