top of page
Search
  • abbyortega88

Firenze, Day 2


Day 6

I can’t even begin to explain my shameful craving for fries and a good burger today. But it was definitely the worst food choice I’ve made this trip LOL.

We had a free day today so we decided to go to Florence’s leather market and shop around the main square.

For lunch (yes we slept in and didn’t eat breakfast, sorry!!) I ate my beloved truffle burger and fries. Not the best choice as I tasted someone’s spicy penne pasta, which was amazing, but my fries were too. Thankfully. After roaming around the city we stopped at a local gelateri where I ate pistachio gelato in a waffle cone. It was my first time trying gelato, and I’m glad I experienced it in Italy!

For dinner we stopped by a pizzeria with a view of the Basilica di Santa Maria NoVella where we experienced great service and food. At this rest I actually tried ordering meat on pizza, the server gasped and explained to me why he couldn’t. Due to Italy’s traditional customs with food, they never modify dishes at restaurant, it comes as is. I’m glad he told me, but I still snagged some prosciutto from a friends pizza! After dinner, he offered us all a traditional lemoncello shot and took one with us! Impressed by the service, honesty, and food I would definitely go back to this restaurant during my next visit to Florence.


I also attached a photo of us at the Gucci Garden, an exclusive Gucci store. There was also an interesting exhibit that portrayed murals of every kind of romance of the LGBTQ community. It was great to see the accepting paintings and learn about the history of Gucci! Also it was free for students!


Florence was definitely one of our favorites and will be missed!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Parma

bottom of page