top of page
Search
  • abbyortega88

Eataly!

Updated: May 20, 2019

Day 2

A few steps away from our hotel in Turin, Italy, we ate at the very first restaurant of the famous chain, Eataly.

Antipasto:

AMAZING, this was by far my favorite part of the meal. What seemed like a beignet (but Italian) topped with prosciutto, was served with gorgonzola (my favorite), parmigiana, and another cheese I forgot about (wasn't even memorable, I promise).

Entrata:

MAYBE I'm uncultured, maybe it just wasn't me. I don't know anymore, but this was not the pasta I expected to be served in Italy. I've heard form research I've done before traveling, that Italians usually eat their pasta "al dente". Well I sure ain't an al dente girl, but this pasta was definitely harder than al dente too, so this pasta smacked me in the face.

Dolci:

We ended with Tiramisu, which was amazing. I don't even like coffee, but I'll eat tiramisu in Italy!


Eataly is also a grocery store so it was explained to us later that everything sold in the store is farm to market, to keep everything local, or what Italians call "0 km". So you could imagine how fresh everything tasted!


After eating we walked around the block and didn't discover much, except that none of us could walk up a flight of stairs without losing our breath!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Parma

bottom of page